Kimya Lab

Kimya can provide you with R&D project support for all your requirements in the field of additive manufacturing materials.

We exploit the expertise of a multi-disciplinary team of engineers and technicians: materials, formulation, transformation, process and 3D printing.

Kimya focuses its expertise and its technology site in Nantes to maximise the prospect of successfully implementing your innovation projects via a range of services offering a high level of added value. Our objective: to improve the performance and functionalities of materials via applied research that meets the demands of the specific applications of the business sector. We achieve this through our specialist know-how and the innovative equipment gathered together at our expertise centre.

Combining innovation with performance

Committed to innovation and development with its customers, Kimya created the service offer Kimya Lab:

R&D

Formulate and implement on the basis of specifications defined with our customers

Characterisation

Analyze and characterize in the fields of chemistry of materials and polymers

3D priting

Ensure the good performance of materials developed for our customers.

Production

Valorize raw materials and turn them into materials for additive manufacturing

Formulation and implementation

The laboratory conducts formulation and application studies using all types of materials dedicated to additive manufacturing. These studies are built around our customers’ specifications. The materials developed are characterised in our laboratories and also call on complementary skills for trials and simulations. Kimya conducts implementation and prototyping studies into thermoplastic and composite materials.

Bespoke production

Thanks to our production lines exploiting the latest technology, Kimya offers you the possibility of adding value to your raw materials by transforming them into materials for 3D printing. Manufactured in France, the lines have been designed and modified to ensure maximum production flexibility. These optimised production lines enable you to transform your raw materials into bespoke and high performance 3D printing materials.

Bespoke modelling and printing

To ensure the performance quality of the materials developed for you, Kimya also provides you with support during the modelling and production of your finished parts. Our printing unit is equipped with 14 printers of varied characteristics, ranging from desktop to high performance. Kimya undertakes to provide you with a complete solution for your additive manufacturing projects.

Analysis and characterisation

the technical platform is equipped with facilities of the latest generation in order to meet the widest possible range of demands in the fields of materials and polymer chemistry. Kimya‘s experts are at your service to maximise the complementarity of the different techniques to offer you innovative and tailor-made solutions. Our tests are conducted in accordance with ISO standards for printed parts in order to enable comparisons to be made between the formulated materials.

Kimya Lab

Kimya vous accompagne dans vos projets de R&D autour des matériaux pour la fabrication additive.

Pour cela, nous nous appuyons sur l’expertise d’une équipe d’ingénieurs et techniciens pluridisciplinaires : matériaux, formulation, transformation, process et impression 3D.

Kimya met son expertise et son site technologique de Nantes au service de la réussite de vos projets d’innovation, au travers d’une gamme de prestations à haute valeur ajoutée. Notre objectif : améliorer les performances et les fonctionnalités des matériaux, dans une logique de recherche appliquée répondant aux besoins d’usages spécifiques des différents secteurs d’activités. Nous disposons pour cela de savoir-faire spécifiques et d’équipements innovants présents au sein de notre pôle de compétences.

Allier l’innovation à la performance

Engagé pour l’innovation et le développement auprès de ses clients, Kimya créé l’offre de services Kimya Lab :

R&D

Formuler et mettre en oeuvre sur la base d’un cahier des charges défini avec nos clients

Caractérisation

Analyser et caractériser dans les domaines de la chimie des matériaux et polymères

Impression 3D

S’assurer de la bonne performance des matériaux développés pour nos clients.

Production

Valoriser les matières premières et les transformer en matériaux pour la fabrication additive

Formulation et mise en oeuvre

Le laboratoire permet des études de formulation et d’application de tous types de matériaux dédiés à la fabrication additive. Ces études sont menées sur la base des cahiers des charges de nos clients. Les matériaux développés sont caractérisés dans nos laboratoires, et font également appel à une complémentarité des compétences essais/simulations. Kimya permet des études de mise en œuvre et de prototypage de matériaux thermoplastiques et composites.

Production sur-mesure

Grâce à nos lignes de production de dernière technologie, Kimya vous offre la possibilité de valoriser vos matières premières et de les transformer en matériaux pour l’impression 3D. Fabriquées en France, les lignes ont été pensées et modifiées pour obtenir un maximum de flexibilité dans la production. Ces lignes de production optimisées permettent de transformer vos matières premières en des matériaux d’impression 3D de haute performance et sur-mesure.

Modélisation et impression sur-mesure

Pour s’assurer de la bonne performance des matériaux développés pour vous, Kimya vous accompagne également dans la modélisation et la fabrication de vos pièces finies. Notre ferme d’impression est équipée de 14 imprimantes avec des caractéristiques variées, allant du desktop à la haute performance. Kimya s’engage à vos côtés pour vous apporter une solution complète dans vos projets de fabrication additive.

Analyses et caractérisations

Le plateau technique est équipé d’appareils de dernière génération permettant de répondre à une large palette de demandes dans les domaines de la chimie des matériaux et polymères. Les experts de Kimya sont à votre service pour allier la complémentarité des différentes techniques et vous apporter des solutions innovantes et adaptées. Nos tests sont réalisés en conformité avec les normes ISO sur pièces imprimées pour permettre un comparatif des matériaux formulés.